My iMessage read receipts are always on.

Alexei Sorokin
2 min readAug 12, 2022

Do I sometimes see a message on my Iphone’s screen and don’t open it immediately to prevent the sender from seeing that I read the message? Yes. But only sometimes.

My everyday life is complicated. I have to manage my large family and often I’m failing at that task. I try to help my other relatives (and often fail at that too). Professionally I’m involved in multiple projects and jobs. My chores and responsibilities count in dozens. They are high frequency. I have a long list of unresolved issues. I struggle with many and I also procrastinate. For every chore…

--

--

Alexei Sorokin

A Russian immigrant in America, father of 4, Cambridge and Harvard Business School alum. I run and write every day. https://runningwritingliving.substack.com/